Skip to content
December 25, 2012 / b. honey

tsaakunu waahima!

my momma spoiled me this year & got me a camera, just in time to take photos of our family visiting from oklahoma and montana. the last camera i had, i used til it fell apart and i was left unable to document my adventures and strange sightings. so here are some adventures and strange sightings, mostly here so one day i can look back and remember the important things♥

yay! these two came all the way from oklahoma to see their tsatsaa ♥

yay! these two came all the way from oklahoma to see their tsaatsaa ♥

my nephew prince gray couldn't make it, but he made this when he was a baby!

my nephew prince couldn’t make it, but he made this when he was a baby!

our little angel's tree♥

our little angel’s tree♥

freedom!

freedom!

my brothers are my heroes!

my brothers are my heroes!

uncle matty and gracie in their natural state

uncle matty and gracie in their natural state

athakwasu and red chile♥

ughhhh red chile i love you♥

my kaku was way into watching spiderman with her grandkids & greatgrandkids!

my kaku was way into watching spiderman with her grandkids & greatgrandkids!

nickel and anty autumn♥

nickel and anty autumn♥

my brother jackie, asleep with his grog

my brother jackie, asleep with his grog

jacobi and uncle matty!

jacobi and uncle matty!

four generations of comanches♥

four generations of comanches♥

my little fam♥

my little fam♥

cousinbrothers

cousinbrothers

jacobi and his uncle gabe reachin for the sky!

jacobi and his uncle gabe reachin for the sky!

christmas at my momma house♥

christmas at my momma house♥

watching over us

they’re watching over us

a tiny woman cooked us some posole!

a tiny woman cooked us some posole!

drawin while everything cooks

IMG_0234

my big bruddah and i! do you trust us? cuz we run thang$!

my big bruddah and i! do you trust us? cuz we runnin thang$!

beautiful nickel

beautiful nickel

momma♥

momma♥

i can't get eNUFF red chile pork tamales

i can’t get eNUFF red chile pork tamales

$$$$turkey neck$$$

$$$$turkey neck$$$

kaku and grandson, both beautiful

kaku and grandson, both beautiful

yrz truly tryna act real. these earrings are hot tho♥

yrz truly tryna act real. these earrings are hot tho♥

auntie risa y uncle tony! all the way from the wilds of montana, sun!

auntie risa y uncle tony! all the way from the wilds of montana, sun!

i’m blessed to have all ya’ll in my life. i never go a day without thinking that!

love,
cavebaby

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. listengirlfriends / Jan 20 2013 3:58 pm

    You and your family are sooo cute! I love those figures that are ‘watching over us.’ What are they called?

    • b. honey / Jan 23 2013 6:44 pm

      Cool! Thanks for checking it out! The figures are called Katchina dolls.The “dolls” represent the pantheon of desert gods :)

      • listengirlfriends / Jan 23 2013 9:11 pm

        So cool! Are they strictly Hopi Indian?

      • b. honey / Jan 23 2013 9:22 pm

        They are made there, and I have seen people of all tribes decorate their homes with them! sadly, i don’t know off hand who made that specific piece…

      • listengirlfriends / Jan 24 2013 10:19 pm

        They are so cool! I want some gods to watch over me :)

Leave a Reply

